Archive for September 7, 2006

Hello LIS 757!

My name is Vicki Saucier and this is my second last course of the MLIS program YAY!!! I’m finishing the program part-time after having completed 2 co-op terms.  From Jan-Apr I was with the Bank of Montreal in Toronto and this past summer I was at General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada in London.  In both instances I worked on Information and Knowledge Management Projects.  I’m now working full time with the Bank of Montreal (where I did my co-op).  I’m an Information Management Consultant and I  focus on Metadata and Standardization for the Technology and Solutions Centre.

I’ve never had a blog before now and I’m pretty new to social software, though I’m a wiki nut and can’t seem to get enough!  I will be working on an internal wiki project at BMO in the very near future and hope to put the info gained in the course to good use!

September 7, 2006 at 9:48 pm Leave a comment


September 2006
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Vicki's del.icio.us

RSS Dilbert

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Librarians who LibraryThing

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts