Random post — 28 Days Till Christmas!! – Online Xmas Lists

November 28, 2006 at 2:31 am 4 comments

This is somewhat random yet somewhat relevant (and I apologize if someone else has already discussed this as I’m a little behind on commenting but working my way towards catching up!)

Okay so: Your Christmas List online – social networking for Santa?  My sister who is rather addicted to social software tools has recently circulated her online xmas list to our family so we are ever so prepared for her xmas needs this year J (Recall my sister is the one who only uses the library reference service through IM and only as a absolute last resort uses the archaic form of communication called the telephone!)  Anyway, I think its kinda fun and thought I’d toss it out there for those of you who are interested to take a look and comment if your up to it! 

Back to catch up & final paper for me!

Cheers!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Week 12 Reading Post: Let the Blogging Resume – Podcasting, Flckr and lots to say! Week 12 Case study & Reply to Week 12 Comments — thx for the chat!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen K  |  November 28, 2006 at 1:42 pm

    Thanks for the URL. I’m sure my teenagers will love it. I’m assuming that they can point me to links on the web where I can actually see what they’re asking for (and hopefully a estimate the cost).

  • 2. Vicki  |  November 28, 2006 at 6:33 pm

    You bet Karen! My mom is now making my fiance and i use this because it’s made xmas shopping for my sister so easy lol!

    You actually use metadata tags, links to the products website, upload the exact picture of the item if you choose. Best part is that it’s free and after awhile a little to fun to start a whish list!! Kind of a way to make your wishes from 43things come true 😉

    Glad you found this helpful!!

  • 3. Yzwwo  |  May 20, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    helloy

  • 4. Savannah  |  October 2, 2013 at 8:06 am

    What’s up, its nice piece of writing on the topic of media print, we all understand media is a enormous source of information.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Vicki's del.icio.us

RSS Dilbert

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Librarians who LibraryThing

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Recent Posts


